cuecat - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-17-2005, 09:32 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 487
Send a message via AIM to benzimm86
Default cuecat

Well im trying to use the good old cuecat barcode scanner.
http://www.cuecat.com/
I am having a problem with it though. When i scan a barcode of
9780619186852 I get
.C3nZC3nZC3n3Chr7ENbZCxnX.cGen.ENr7C3vYENj7DxT2Cq. to display in excel, wordpad and notpad. We used this same device a few years ago to record barcodes but it does not seem to be working correctly. Any ideas how to get it to work correctly?
__________________

__________________
amd athlon xp2100+
asus a7v333 mb
nvidia geforce4mx 420 64 mb
thermaltake volcano 12
1 gig ddr pc2100
thermaltake purepower 420w psu
dvd-rw
audigy 2 platinum sound card
benzimm86 is offline  
Old 10-17-2005, 09:52 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 487
Send a message via AIM to benzimm86
Default

alright i have found programs to decode the data to the actual barcode.
this is the java web based program:
http://www.beau.lib.la.us/~jmorris/l...at_decode.html

the one called cuedog you can actually save on yoru computer and run as a program. THe only problem is we need this info put into either excel or notpad. Is this possible without copy and pasting all the data.
__________________

__________________
amd athlon xp2100+
asus a7v333 mb
nvidia geforce4mx 420 64 mb
thermaltake volcano 12
1 gig ddr pc2100
thermaltake purepower 420w psu
dvd-rw
audigy 2 platinum sound card
benzimm86 is offline  
Old 10-17-2005, 09:56 AM   #3 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

You opened another thread so we will move this there

Reply here:

http://www.techist.com/showthread.php?threadid=74476

This thread will be closed.
__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.