CPU speed fallout - Page 6 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-07-2005, 03:53 PM   #51 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 191
Send a message via AIM to PhillipBelcher Send a message via Yahoo to PhillipBelcher
Default

first, try this
Go into the Computer Management and uninstall the "computer" driver, and the motherboard driver.
then do a restart and re-install it.

Also i would check for a bios revision, or maybe reload your current bios.
__________________

PhillipBelcher is offline  
Old 10-07-2005, 03:54 PM   #52 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 36
Default

and if my computer wont boot back up can i have your address to send some ninjas to kill you?
__________________

JellyMan is offline  
Old 10-07-2005, 03:59 PM   #53 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

copy the cpu page. tell us your mutlipier, fsb, ram, voltages, etc, etc. download cpu-z and post a pic of that
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 10-07-2005, 04:03 PM   #54 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 36
Default

10-4
JellyMan is offline  
Old 10-07-2005, 04:11 PM   #55 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 36
Default

Name-AMD Athlon XP
Code Name-Thoroughbred
Package-Socket A
Technology-0.13 weird lookin u thing..
Voltage-1.600 v
Specification AMD Athlong(tm) XP
Family 6, Model 8, Stepping 1
Ex.t Family 7, Ext.Model 8, Revision BO
instructions-MMX (+), 3dNow!(+), SSE
Core Speed-735.0MHz
Multiplier-x5.5
FSB-133.6MHz
Bus Speed 267.3 MHz
L1 Data 64 Kbytes
L1 Code 64 KBytes
Level2 256 KBytes
JellyMan is offline  
Old 10-07-2005, 04:38 PM   #56 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,258
Default

http://www.dfi.com.tw/Upload/Manual/...0710003111.pdf
page 61...

can you tell us what you hvae setup on these settings?

Also, if you set this to optimal, does that do anything for you?
Inaris is offline  
Old 10-07-2005, 04:46 PM   #57 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 36
Default

that link dosent do anything exept sit there for ever
JellyMan is offline  
Old 10-07-2005, 05:02 PM   #58 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,258
Default

it's 6.5 mbs... Not a small thing. Might want to save it somewhere....
Inaris is offline  
Old 10-07-2005, 05:03 PM   #59 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 36
Default

oh sry, saving it now
JellyMan is offline  
Old 10-07-2005, 05:14 PM   #60 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 36
Default

its exactly what you see on page 62 exept the numbers are 6,3,3, 2.5 and the thermal throttle is disabled
__________________

JellyMan is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.