CPU Problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-12-2005, 11:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 97
Question CPU Problem

Hi im having CPU problems and i need some help to fix it.

any way my AMD 64 3500+ with a stock speed of 2.2GHz is according to Windows running at 990MHz, CPU-z 1000MHz and Everest Home Edition also 1000MHz.

does anyone know how to fix it.

before you ask no I havent attempted to clock it and failed.
__________________

zombie_master is offline  
Old 09-13-2005, 12:20 AM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,327
Send a message via AIM to Flanker
Default

You have to have Cool'n'Quiet running for it to be running at 1000Mhz.

Go into your BIOS and disable it.
__________________

Flanker is offline  
Old 09-13-2005, 07:53 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 97
Thumbs up

it worked. thanx
zombie_master is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.