CPU incompatibilities? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-14-2012, 10:59 AM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
danhodge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 269
Send a message via Skype™ to danhodge
Default Re: CPU incompatibilities?

I think i will.
Would you say that the Nvidia benchmarking is accurate though? Because it seems too good to be true...
Oh, and the 650/660 have now appeared on the UK sites (except Amazon)
__________________

danhodge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 12:17 PM   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: n/a
Posts: 2,956
Default Re: CPU incompatibilities?

Quote:
Originally Posted by danhodge View Post
I think i will.
Would you say that the Nvidia benchmarking is accurate though? Because it seems too good to be true...
Oh, and the 650/660 have now appeared on the UK sites (except Amazon)
Hmm, I won't make the call on that one, not unless it comes from a credible source such as toms hardware forum, Nvidia.com official forum or any major retailer who has gotten a chance to test it out fully and stack it against the other competition.
__________________

-RockMan- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2012, 12:54 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
danhodge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 269
Send a message via Skype™ to danhodge
Default Re: CPU incompatibilities?

Sorry, i just mean in general (like for older cards) so i can see how far i can actually trust it. So, would you say your graphics card is accurately represented on the site, for example?
danhodge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2012, 09:00 AM   #14 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: n/a
Posts: 2,956
Default Re: CPU incompatibilities?

Quote:
Originally Posted by danhodge View Post
Sorry, i just mean in general (like for older cards) so i can see how far i can actually trust it. So, would you say your graphics card is accurately represented on the site, for example?
This a great way to tell whats being compared to the current 600 series lineup.
Comparison of Nvidia graphics processing units - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

If you need to, their other members who would be more than happy to assist showing you whats really good and whats not.
Me, I pretty much don't care as long as it works has some good quality and I am not rmaed the little joker after 3 months. :\
__________________

-RockMan- is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Shuts off immediately, new Mobo & CPU, works without CPU chrispaterson82 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 6 09-23-2009 08:47 PM
Afraid of incompatibilities with Vista? Fear not...for there is a simple solution... Vormund Microsoft Windows and Software 1 07-10-2007 07:36 AM
!!!CPU is unworkable or has been changed Please recheck -CPU soft menu!!! Hi125 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 5 05-02-2006 06:42 PM
No Cpu Fan/heatsink Voltage Out Of The 3-pin Mb Connector?? Cpu Cooling Solution? Johnny916 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 6 05-26-2005 11:33 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.