connect broadband connection 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-13-2008, 11:44 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 70
Default connect broadband connection 2

Why does this keep popping up "connect broadband connection 2" I still have internet but I get this warning all the time
__________________

__________________
The Tec never ends
slimcan is offline  
Old 04-13-2008, 02:19 PM   #2 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default Re: connect broadband connection 2

If you're directly connected to your modem without a router then it probably just means that your modem had a connection loss with your computer for a second. Nothing to worry about if it stays connected.
__________________

__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 04-13-2008, 05:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 70
Talking Re: connect broadband connection 2

I was thinking that. Now I want to tell it to my provider , because I see my trader work station blink sometimes. As a trader I can lose some money when it blinks. Thanks I feel I learned something from all this
__________________
The Tec never ends
slimcan is offline  
Old 04-13-2008, 05:15 PM   #4 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default Re: connect broadband connection 2

No problem. I guess a trader can be a risky business if your internet is cutting out.
__________________


Baez is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Having problems to connect to my connection Kdar Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 1 12-29-2007 11:24 PM
internet connect by vista.. kharen Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 3 10-15-2007 11:53 AM
New pc components, formatted harddrive and won't connect tried all I know: IGeMex Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 3 08-13-2007 03:30 PM
I need to connect another computer to the internet bbcudenver Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 5 06-06-2007 07:11 PM
So I changed operating systems, and now I can't connect to the internet... GRYT7 Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 10 05-28-2007 12:56 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.