Computer wont turn on - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-01-2006, 10:11 AM   #21 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 63
Default

Ok optical illusion gave me a really good tip since i didnt install all my spacers so it might be it after.

I am going to check and let you guys know what happens.
__________________

__________________
Let\'s try that again, shall we?
solid102 is offline  
Old 09-01-2006, 01:51 PM   #22 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 63
Default

Ok update on the problem as i suspected i did not install the spacers and some of the screws I used were too long. Anyways i rebuilt the whole thing again but i didnt plug all the screws in the mobo to the case since .....................................

Bloody **** YERIKA *****BRAIN STORM**********


I JUST FIGURED IT OUT WHAT I WAS DOING WRONG ALL THE TIME

What i did was screw the mobo directly into the case by the screw running threw the mobo and the case and then on the other side i connected the spacer now i realize that i have to connect the spacer to the case then connect the screw to the bloody spacer (hence the name spacer *thnx wikipedia* ) .

If my computer doesnt work after this i am will just drop dead and start crying .
__________________

__________________
Let\'s try that again, shall we?
solid102 is offline  
Old 09-01-2006, 01:57 PM   #23 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Disillusion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 810
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by solid102
Ok update on the problem as i suspected i did not install the spacers and some of the screws I used were too long. Anyways i rebuilt the whole thing again but i didnt plug all the screws in the mobo to the case since .....................................

Bloody **** YERIKA *****BRAIN STORM**********


I JUST FIGURED IT OUT WHAT I WAS DOING WRONG ALL THE TIME

What i did was screw the mobo directly into the case by the screw running threw the mobo and the case and then on the other side i connected the spacer now i realize that i have to connect the spacer to the case then connect the screw to the bloody spacer (hence the name spacer *thnx wikipedia* ) .

If my computer doesnt work after this i am will just drop dead and start crying .
Yeah, your mobo definitely had to be shorting out on the case then. You screw the little brass colored spacers into the side of the case where the mobo goes, then set the mobo on the spacers, then screw the mobo to the spacers.
__________________

__________________
CPU: Intel i7 2600k @ 4.4 GHz
Cooler: Cooler Master V8
Mobo: ASRock Z68 Extreme3 Gen3
RAM: Corsair Vengeance 16 GB DDR3 1600 MHz
GPU: EVGA 560 Ti
HDD: Cruicial M4 SSD 128 GB
HDD 2: WD VelociRaptor 300 GB
PSU: Corsair TX650w
Case: Corsair 600T Graphite Series
Disillusion is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.