Computer will not post! - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-16-2006, 02:56 AM   #21 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 40
Default

Ok so now i'm back to just RMAing the board due to no beep codes.
__________________

llDarkmindll is offline  
Old 01-16-2006, 03:01 AM   #22 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

do you have this one
http://www.antec.com/us/productDetails.php?ProdID=22551
or this one
http://www.antec.com/us/productDetails.php?ProdID=22550

if its the first one there is an 8 pin connector it can split into a 4 pin plug that into you mobo

if its the second one there should be a 4 pin byitself look in the bundle of wire
http://www.antec.com/images/atx12v.jpg
__________________

__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Old 01-16-2006, 03:04 AM   #23 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 58
Send a message via AIM to Killa_2327
Default

Eh...correct me if I'm wrong but...

Killa_2327 is offline  
Old 01-16-2006, 03:05 AM   #24 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

yah i am trying to help him find the 4 pin 12v plug it is seperate from the 20/24 plug.
check my edited post above
also tell me which version of the psu you have
__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Old 01-16-2006, 03:05 AM   #25 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 969
Default

Yeah.... that could be a problem....
__________________
<br><br><font color=\"black\"><b>There's No Place Like </b></font><font color=\"red\"><b>127.0.0.1</b></font><br>
AnthraX is offline  
Old 01-16-2006, 03:08 AM   #26 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 58
Send a message via AIM to Killa_2327
Default

FIND THIS

Killa_2327 is offline  
Old 01-16-2006, 03:10 AM   #27 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

yes thats it use that
plug a molex connector into the wire and put the 4 pin in the mobo that should work
__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Old 01-16-2006, 03:13 AM   #28 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 969
Default

How could you have over looked that? LOL
__________________
<br><br><font color=\"black\"><b>There's No Place Like </b></font><font color=\"red\"><b>127.0.0.1</b></font><br>
AnthraX is offline  
Old 01-16-2006, 03:16 AM   #29 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

hey it happens i forgot to hook up my power buttons to the mobo before
__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Old 01-16-2006, 03:36 AM   #30 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 10
Default

How do you forget something like that though? That's always the first cord I plug in. I figure it's slightly important, so I put it high-priority. =P I put in all my drives, get everything situated, then get to the cords. And I make that baby my first. =D
__________________

Boomshine is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.