Computer TEMP - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-21-2006, 10:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 9
Thumbs down Computer TEMP

I was wondering if my temp is BAD.

My current system is :

AMD X2 +3800
ASUS KN8 Deluxe MOBO
1gig ram
geforce 6800

The temp in the room is 93degrees farenhiet.

In the bios menu it says... CPU Temp- 41degrees celsious
Mobo temp- 46degrees celsious

These are both about stable at the current room temp..

I have 3 80mm fans and 1 120mm fan with the back grill modded for bigger air flow... Is this bad temp?
__________________

JimmyJones1209 is offline  
Old 06-21-2006, 10:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 319
Send a message via AIM to evelmunkey
Default

93 degrees...HOLY.... that is a hot room...is that room located near ****?
__________________

__________________
evelmunkey is offline  
Old 06-22-2006, 12:01 AM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

34 degrees is pretty hot. And for California, its hot. However out there, there may be no A/C, with the hot summer.

Back on the topic:

41 degrees for the CPU and 46 degrees for the MOBO is absolutely fine. Its about average temp.

Start getting around 60 degrees celcius, and you're worried.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 06-22-2006, 12:06 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 145
Default

My X2 4400+ idles at 40C or just below. I've been told it's perfectly normal, so I think you're fine.
__________________
AMD X2 4400+ @ 2.5Ghz | ASUS A8N-SLI | 2GB Corsair XMS DDR400 [SIZE=\"1\"](2-3-3-6)[/SIZE] | eVGA GeForce 7900GT [SIZE=\"1\"](500/1500)[/SIZE] | 1TB of SATA harddrives | SB X-Fi | Antec TruePower2.0 550W
synth7 is offline  
Old 06-22-2006, 12:54 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 9
Default

LOL... Well im at the lowest part of the house... with the sun always beating on the room.. Yes there is no AC because my dad does construction and he says that if he doesnt get AC we dont get AC....

Aight thanks.. Ill keep an eye for the temp.. anyone have any program suggestions to help watch the temp?
JimmyJones1209 is offline  
Old 06-22-2006, 01:07 AM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 145
Default

Personally I use Everest Ultimate (not free) to monitor all of my temperatures, but Everest has since discontinued their Free version. Google for a small app called SpeedFan, it's got temperatures.
__________________
AMD X2 4400+ @ 2.5Ghz | ASUS A8N-SLI | 2GB Corsair XMS DDR400 [SIZE=\"1\"](2-3-3-6)[/SIZE] | eVGA GeForce 7900GT [SIZE=\"1\"](500/1500)[/SIZE] | 1TB of SATA harddrives | SB X-Fi | Antec TruePower2.0 550W
synth7 is offline  
Old 06-22-2006, 02:41 AM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 9
Default

HELP HELP HELP

Ok.. my fan speed is running at 2600 RPM .. now i want it to run at at least 5000 rpm.. Im using ASUS Prob program...

I cant seem to find a option in the BIOS or anything/ ANYWHERE in manuals .. online... forums... i cant find out how to increase the RPMS of that fan


asus an8-sli deluxe
amd x2 3800

HELP PLZ

My processor is runnning at 50-52c while playing WOW(World of warcraft) Is that ok?
__________________

JimmyJones1209 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.