Computer sleep issues. - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-16-2012, 01:27 PM   #11 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Computer sleep issues.

Might want to drain out your PSU. Take your power cord out of the back of your PSU, and press the power button a few times. Try connecting again, see if it works.
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 01-16-2012, 06:01 PM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 40
Default

Tryed that, didn't work. That's what I need to do in order for the computer to start up again after it's been in sleep. Only way to get the peripherals to work. I did notice though that once I try and wake up the computer a red light comes on, on the motherboard. idk if that is standard or if its indicating something is wrong.

P.S. I did a little reading around and one website said this can happen if you have to much RAM. I know my system can support 8gb's and the sticks are 1600 but I also noticed in my Bios that the RAM is at 1644 or somthing, is that normal?

BINGO - Official ASUS Response to Resume/Hibernate Problem with Internal PLL Voltage Enabled - Page 9 - [H]ard|Forum

This is not good news, what do you make of this? How on earth do I fix it.
__________________

OneEyedEd is offline  
Old 01-16-2012, 07:27 PM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: Computer sleep issues.

@ OneEyedEd, please don't double post, if you have something else to add to the conversation and no one has posted a reply since your last post (within a 24 hr. period), please use the edit button (looks like a pencil) to add it to your previous post.

I found this thread at the Corsair Forum.

TX950W and Asus Sabertooth X58: Shut-down Problem - The Corsair Support Forums

I would make a post or two there and see if they won't RMA your power supply.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 01-16-2012, 07:33 PM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 40
Default Re: Computer sleep issues.

Sorry, wont do it again!

I have an HX850 tho, if I request an RMA what will they give me that will work?

Plus Corsair makes us Canadians pay for shipping... and border fee's! I wanna know it will actually work before I go through the pain of doing it.
__________________

OneEyedEd is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
if a close my laptop cover with sleep mode disabled, will it still goto sleep? Sweetness94 Laptops and Notebooks 3 05-07-2011 09:34 AM
Block Sleep And Hybrid-Sleep Mode In Windows 7 And Vista Osiris Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 0 04-04-2010 09:08 PM
Computer Goes To Sleep C20H25N3O Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 07-04-2006 07:04 PM
Set Computer On Sleep? quest1on Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 2 03-11-2006 11:12 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.