Computer is freezing...but it shouldn't be =O - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-21-2006, 09:37 PM   #21 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

Why dont you just give us your budget...
__________________

__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 11-21-2006, 09:40 PM   #22 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 13
Default

cheap, like maybe 100 dollars max, i already spent 750 on the machine, and he-with-the-credit-card isn't to happy.
__________________

Messerschmitt is offline  
Old 11-21-2006, 09:48 PM   #23 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

100 is fine.


You want the Antec Truepower 550 TRI 12v rail.


This is an excellent PSU and well worth the money.
__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 11-21-2006, 10:01 PM   #24 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 13
Default

alright, this should be good, thanks for all your help,
but one more thing...when i first got the PC i could play...the ship, Red orchestra and UT GOTY, and HL for HOURS. it just has worsened lately... any suggestions?
Messerschmitt is offline  
Old 11-21-2006, 11:30 PM   #25 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default

heres a website here t calculates how much watts ur using in total:
http://www.extreme.outervision.com/psucalculator.jsp
__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Old 11-21-2006, 11:40 PM   #26 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by an51r
I really dont think he needs a new ps. i have the same setup basically but with three hard drives and a sound card five fans, same proc and video card. I had it running on a three hundred fifty watt for almost six months, I played cs. hl2, bf3142 and others all fine. I really think that ps should be alright.
Most of the PS that come with cases are **** or Generic and they dont tend to last long especially under heavy load
__________________

__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Closed Thread

« Bsod! | I'm lost... »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.