Computer-first post and bad with computers-ish - Page 7 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-30-2012, 10:45 PM   #61 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Mattmatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 251
Default Re: Computer-first post and bad with computers-ish

not the AV but about patches, I will install the AV right after google chrome installs because I despise explorer...
__________________

Mattmatt is offline  
Old 05-30-2012, 10:54 PM   #62 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,508
Default Re: Computer-first post and bad with computers-ish

Lol fair enough. Just make sure you get an AV on there so the system isn't totally exposed, especially since XP isn't patched all the way up yet.
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline  
Old 05-30-2012, 11:03 PM   #63 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Mattmatt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 251
Default Re: Computer-first post and bad with computers-ish

It is PATCHED it is AVED and it is AV UPDATED and IT WORKS. THANKYOU
Mattmatt is offline  
Old 05-30-2012, 11:05 PM   #64 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,508
Default Re: Computer-first post and bad with computers-ish

Glad you got it up and running. Let us know if you need anything else. Glad to help out!
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
two computers, one bad HDD one good HDD can I swap? kaotikvizion System Upgrades 2 12-29-2009 01:32 AM
Bought new-ish computer that isnt running properly. ibetheelmo System Upgrades 10 09-19-2009 11:37 AM
Bad Computer, Bad Jethro69 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 17 05-15-2007 11:36 PM
Can a bad outlet or bad surge protector cause a bad CPU? kidedward Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 07-22-2006 12:41 PM
Help! Built Computers Will Power Up But Not Post klop Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 6 01-01-2006 03:57 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.