Computer Boots Fine, No Display. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-30-2013, 03:45 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 3
Default Computer Boots Fine, No Display.

Hey Guys,

Alright, so a few months ago i left my desktop on idle while i was doing something on my Laptop, and when i went to go use it again it wouldn't connect back to the Monitor, I've also tried to connect my Desktop to my TV, with no luck there either. I can still turn the Desktop on but just cannot connect to the monitor.
-I've tried removing the CMOS battery for 5 minutes and placing it back in.
-Removing a Ram Stick
-Made sure all connections are in properly and snug
-Unplugged HDD

Honestly don't know why it has done this, maybe it's my Graphics Card? Or The Motherboard? But if the Motherboard was fried would it not turn on?



Specs-
Palit GTX 560 2gb
AMD FX 8150
2 Tb HDD
12 Gb Ram
Asrock 880gmh mobo
__________________

Teazex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2013, 04:04 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Hefemeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Sweden
Posts: 9,093
Default Re: Computer Boots Fine, No Display.

Reseat GPU.

Do you have a motherboard speaker? I do not see one on it from asrock's website. They will not let me download the manual either. It should have headers for one.

what post beep code are you hearing?
__________________

__________________
ASUS P6T Deluxe V2 :: INTEL i7 920 @3.4 :: XFX GTX260 :: 6gb Corsair 1600 :: Corsair 750TX :: TRUE 120 :: Samsung T240 24" :: Windows 7 X64

I do not accept support questions via PM

"Those who would give up essential liberty to purchase a little temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety."
Hefemeister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2013, 04:44 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 3
Default Re: Computer Boots Fine, No Display.

Reseated GPU and still nothing.

I think so has like a HD audio cable.
Teazex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2013, 08:42 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
y2adre's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 259
Default Re: Computer Boots Fine, No Display.

Maybe the cable is bad if no display
y2adre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2013, 07:12 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Australia
Posts: 3
Default Re: Computer Boots Fine, No Display.

If it's the HDMI cable you're talking about, it's fine ii have my laptop connected to my monitor.
Teazex is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
boots, computer, display, fine

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.