computer always enter setup mode at startup...says new cpu installed - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-28-2005, 10:20 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2
Default computer always enter setup mode at startup...says new cpu installed

why does my old pc with pentium 3 running on windows 98 always enter the setup mode everytime i turned it on? this started only a few days ago. it says i installed a new cpu and must choose the right speed. i would appreciate any help. thanks.
__________________

tami is offline  
Old 10-28-2005, 10:22 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Read and follow so we can help http://techist.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=57444
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 11-09-2005, 08:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2
Default i found the solution...its the battery

got a tip from "annoyances" website. i just need to change
the battery. my pc's ok now. didn't try your "cpuz" anymore, thanks anyway.
tami is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.