compatable?????? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-11-2006, 05:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 14
Default compatable??????

if u hook up a laptop lcd to a laptop cpu and they are both different brands is there a chance that i will blow something or will it just not work?
__________________

dsgb9840 is offline  
Old 09-11-2006, 09:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 1,909
Default

re-write question please. confusing it is. you mean that you want to replace the Laptop screen? oor what?
__________________

__________________
Intel Core2Quad 2.66Ghz 12MB L2-Cache
4096MB DDR Kingston Hyper-X
GigaByte GA-P35-DS3R
XFX 9600GT AlphaDog
Seagate 2 X 320GB SATA2
LG L246WH Flatron 24"
Sony DVD-RW
Blind_Arrow is offline  
Old 09-11-2006, 10:12 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 47
Default

he's askin if when you use one brand of laptop lcd with a different brand of laptop cpu will it be compatible...i think?... is that what you are asking?
Kidwell28 is offline  
Old 09-11-2006, 10:45 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
kfc469's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 928
Send a message via AIM to kfc469
Default

it depends on which kind of connector the screen has and the kind that the cpu takes. Some of them are different especially if ones old and ones new
__________________

kfc469 is offline  
Old 09-11-2006, 11:07 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 14
Default

but if i try to re-wire the screen do i run a risk of doing damage to the cpu???
dsgb9840 is offline  
Old 09-11-2006, 11:18 PM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
CrazeD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 3,736
Send a message via AIM to CrazeD Send a message via MSN to CrazeD
Default

Depends if you wire it wrong. :P
__________________

Intel Q9400 | Gigabyte EP45-UD3P | G.Skill 2x2GB DDR2 1000 | XFX HD5870

Need website help? PM me!
CrazeD is offline  
Old 09-11-2006, 11:25 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 14
Default

gulp.....i think i'll just write toshiba hopefully they can help
__________________

dsgb9840 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.