COMPAQ PRESARIO pls help!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-06-2006, 04:50 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 28
Send a message via Yahoo to rikinel
Default COMPAQ PRESARIO pls help!!

Hi everybody,
I have Notebook Compaq Presario, I had just installed Win XP on it, but the problem is when I closed the monitor in order to save energy, the system goes standby and all activity such as winamp and other shut down automatically.

How to make it still active though the monitor closed???

Thank you
__________________

rikinel is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 01:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6
Default

Go to your desktop and right click on any empty space and click properties. Then go to screen saver tab and select "Power". A new dialog box will come up and then click the "Advanced" Tab and you can switch around the settings there.

Hope that helps
__________________

player98198 is offline  
Old 02-07-2006, 12:00 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 28
Send a message via Yahoo to rikinel
Default

Thanks alot player98198. welldone....it works
rikinel is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.