Compaq Presario CQ62-219WM - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-14-2012, 07:17 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2
Default Compaq Presario CQ62-219WM

I was installing FreeBSD 8.0, and the computer shutdown. I reboot and it gives me this: http://i50.tinypic.com/308wk76.jpg It won't do anything more. :/

I'm inexperienced with such problems, any help / suggestions would be greatly appreciated. I can provide more information if needed. Posting with droid phone.

Thanks in advance,
-0xiNinja
__________________

0xiNinja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2012, 11:00 AM   #2 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,516
Default Re: Compaq Presario CQ62-219WM

Tried hitting Esc and choosing to boot off of either the CD or flash drive? Tried removing the CD or flash drive you used to install and then rebooting to see if it does anything further?
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2012, 05:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 2
Default Re: Compaq Presario CQ62-219WM

Yeah, I have tried all of the above before doing the following. I had to unplug the hard drive before it would let me do any of that. I was able to restore my Windows 7 partitions with GParted / Windows 7 Installation USB after that. This problem is solve, thanks though. If anyone else needs to solve this problem, I can provide more information about the exact process. Thanks again, Carnage.
0xiNinja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2012, 05:24 PM   #4 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,516
Default Re: Compaq Presario CQ62-219WM

Glad you got it fixed.
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Compaq presario f700 mikesx4911 Laptops and Notebooks 2 05-25-2010 10:21 AM
Compaq Presario 3410US f_lightning2001 Laptops and Notebooks 7 09-28-2009 06:14 PM
HP/Compaq Presario Ioanni System Upgrades 7 06-27-2006 01:07 PM
Compaq PRESARIO pls help!! rikinel Microsoft Windows and Software 2 02-06-2006 06:02 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.