Compaq F762au DVD room not detected - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-29-2011, 11:08 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 60
Default Compaq F762au DVD room not detected

Pls check my dvd registry ....
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DVD.jpg (16.5 KB, 22 views)
__________________

bennyip is offline  
Old 05-29-2011, 12:03 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Compaq F762au DVD room not detected

I can barely read that, Upload the picture to TinyPic.

And what is wrong with your DVD rom? Do NOT mess with registry. You could screw up your whole system.
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 05-30-2011, 02:30 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 60
Default Re: Compaq F762au DVD room not detected

i guess my mb fault......any software can check the mb ???
bennyip is offline  
Old 05-30-2011, 10:33 AM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Compaq F762au DVD room not detected

Please answer my question before jumping to conclusions.

Quote:
can barely read that, Upload the picture to TinyPic.

And what is wrong with your DVD rom? Do NOT mess with registry. You could screw up your whole system.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 05-30-2011, 11:57 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 60
Default Re: Compaq F762au DVD room not detected

Previously only replace harddisk from 120g to 320g and install new win7.

I hv try my friend F762au with my harddisk (It shows up optical drive) and dvd room all are under working condition except my laptop...so i guess is my MB fail.

Thks
bennyip is offline  
Old 05-31-2011, 10:35 AM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Compaq F762au DVD room not detected

What? You are making no sense.
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Play Time for Compaq (Installing Linux on Compaq) yaminohaka Linux and Open Source 15 07-30-2007 06:00 PM
Cd-Room Sonia2M Microsoft Windows and Software 5 10-14-2006 02:05 PM
HELP! CD Drive not detected after using nero (laptop Compaq NX7010) lucas20042004 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 0 10-08-2005 10:01 AM
PSP room? turtile Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback 1 04-10-2005 08:39 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.