Comcast is becoming Commy-Cast - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-23-2007, 12:52 AM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,164
Send a message via AIM to ThirdLeft152
Default Re: Comcast is becoming Commy-Cast

yeah i switched from comcast to good ol fios, and im loving it
__________________

__________________

My gaming rig:
ASUS P6T | i7-920 D0 @ 4.0GHZ - 1.25v w/ H50
GTX 460/768MB (750/1500/2000) | 12GB Corsair DDR3-1600 @ (8-8-8-24)
2 x PS-100 32GB SSD Raid 0 | 4 x WD 750GB Raid 5 | Corsair 620HX
Asus 21.6" LCD (1080p) | LG 32" TV (1080p)
Logitech G15 | Logitech MX518 | Logitech MX1100 | Razer Mamba
Heatware | http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=59417
ThirdLeft152 is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 01:02 AM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 175
Default Re: Comcast is becoming Commy-Cast

Man i gotta get me sum fios's
__________________

__________________
http://fc03.deviantart.com/fs19/f/2007/227/1/9/HPH_sig__v_Corrupt__MC_FT_by_HawtPawkitHero.png
krazy_taco is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 01:13 AM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,164
Send a message via AIM to ThirdLeft152
Default Re: Comcast is becoming Commy-Cast

yes, yes you do
__________________

My gaming rig:
ASUS P6T | i7-920 D0 @ 4.0GHZ - 1.25v w/ H50
GTX 460/768MB (750/1500/2000) | 12GB Corsair DDR3-1600 @ (8-8-8-24)
2 x PS-100 32GB SSD Raid 0 | 4 x WD 750GB Raid 5 | Corsair 620HX
Asus 21.6" LCD (1080p) | LG 32" TV (1080p)
Logitech G15 | Logitech MX518 | Logitech MX1100 | Razer Mamba
Heatware | http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=59417
ThirdLeft152 is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 01:20 AM   #14 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,732
Default Re: Comcast is becoming Commy-Cast

actually NY has 50MB fiber over there,and if Verizon actually wants to take over they need to increase speeds,comeone i need 100MB/50MB which is very doable on the fiber they are running. Me im getting 5Mb/2Mb
TheEnd187 is offline  
Old 08-23-2007, 01:57 AM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,164
Send a message via AIM to ThirdLeft152
Default Re: Comcast is becoming Commy-Cast

yeah same. 5/2 is alright for me though, i wouldn't mind 100 though, but i probably don't wanna pay for it... seeing as how 30/5 is $190/month
__________________

__________________

My gaming rig:
ASUS P6T | i7-920 D0 @ 4.0GHZ - 1.25v w/ H50
GTX 460/768MB (750/1500/2000) | 12GB Corsair DDR3-1600 @ (8-8-8-24)
2 x PS-100 32GB SSD Raid 0 | 4 x WD 750GB Raid 5 | Corsair 620HX
Asus 21.6" LCD (1080p) | LG 32" TV (1080p)
Logitech G15 | Logitech MX518 | Logitech MX1100 | Razer Mamba
Heatware | http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=59417
ThirdLeft152 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Comcast Throttles BitTorrent Traffic Osiris Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 29 08-25-2007 08:49 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.