COD4 surrround - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-02-2008, 11:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default COD4 surrround

hey all got some new speakers and went from 2.0 to 5.1 but i notice COD4 has no center channel unless i use matrix setting on my new x-540 set.
i have heard that there is no center channel for COD4. which is odd, because it has a 5.1 selection in the audio. can anyone confirm this>?
BTW yes i have all the settings correct to my knowledge, windows media player works fine and has center sound without matrix. haven't tried any other games tho.
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 10-03-2008, 12:10 AM   #2 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default Re: COD4 surrround

My center works fine. Maybe it's certain sound cards? I have the X-Fi XtremeMusic with Logitech Z-5500's. What's your sound card?
__________________

__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 10-03-2008, 12:52 AM   #3 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: COD4 surrround

the asus p5q deluxe onboard. but, like i said, it works with wmp..i dont know why it wouldnt work with a game then. hrrrm, maybe i need to try another one.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 10-03-2008, 01:00 AM   #4 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default Re: COD4 surrround

Hmmm I looked around and you were right. Seems that almost everyone either on the 360 or PC with onboard sound is having the same problem. I tried searching for a thread with an actual answer bu they were all the same. "Make sure they're plugged in correctly" etc. And I'm pretty sure you know what you're doing with that.
__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 10-03-2008, 01:07 AM   #5 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: COD4 surrround

i figured it out. its wierd, but ONLY voices come out, not any kind of effect. you know likek, when a map starts and it says "domination"? well, if i lower my L/R speakers i hear that voice thru the center. it doesnt seem to get any kind of effects, tho.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ventrilo and cod4 pings lukas Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 30 10-23-2008 09:46 AM
Help COD4 doesnt run well. Method PC Gaming 66 08-31-2008 06:09 AM
COD4 Patch Installation Problems!! Rhym3z PC Gaming 0 02-27-2008 05:08 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.