CMOS/GPNV Checksum Bad??? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-28-2007, 02:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 133
Default CMOS/GPNV Checksum Bad???

I have my hardrive set as master and my CD Drive as slave. What's CMOS/GPNV Checksum Bad mean? How can I fix this?

Cajete is offline  
Old 01-28-2007, 03:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 133


Cajete is offline  
Old 01-28-2007, 03:37 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 17
Lightbulb Hello >>>>

Tell me when d error shows ?

What action should take ?

Check ur CIMOS battery r ok & fully funktional.

If ur baterry r good then try to resetting ur bios value.

digiboy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:55 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.