CMOS/ BIOS trouble shooting.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hmm, it appears I can't find any edit buttons, and my problem is not solved, so I shall copy and paste this post as a moderator suggested, also does removing the battery not have the same effect as the jumper method? I've already did the battery method but this problem presist

This is a modification of another topic I've posted here, although similar, additional info is in this topic, and I feel this is the correct area to post this.

I'll start off to say I'm new to the scene, and problems occured after installing a graphics card, geforce fx 5500 to be exact.

My computer model:
Datamini: Products

The following messages shows up on BIOS but not every time, about once every forth day, leaving me uncertain of actions to take, DSKCHK doesn't find a problem, and is strangely now black on the border with green on the main area where it shows statistics, currently I'm planning to reflash to BIOS as nothing else seems to work, problems occured after I changed the CMOS battery as previously it failed.

At times this message is shown, others it's no where to be found.
CPUID: 0F29 Patch ID:002E

Things I've done:

Sitted the graphics card properly.
Accidently removed what seems to be the heating prosessor. Big Fan thing with silver intel sticker on it, must be, secured it carefully.
Replaced CMOS bateery, time and date issue fixed now.
DiskCheck finds no errors.

I've not touch anything else, and from search results, can removing the battery really help?
I might have done this when I did not power off the computer power, the main plug to the wall was however pulled out.
I have never set a password on my BIOS, as this is a home PC.
I am still able to play graphics demanding games.

Should I decide to update my BIOS, where would I option the update and which version? I've looked over a few times but do not want to risk my lack of experience, my current information is of the following: