Clock_Watchdog_Timeout - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-20-2014, 06:53 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 345
Default Re: Clock_Watchdog_Timeout

Bump.

Anyone?
__________________

__________________
Case: Cooler Master HAF X RC-942-KKN1
Power Supply: Silverstone ST1500 1500W
Motherboard: Asus Rampage IV Extreme; CPU: i7-3970; Memory: Corsair Dominator Platinum 32GB @ 2133MHz
Graphics Card: HD7970
Optical: 2 x Lite-On iHAS424SATA 24X DVD
Hard Drive: OCZ RevoDrive 3 X 2 240 GB
Monitor: Samsung 1080P 120Hz 3D
earwicker7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2014, 07:51 PM   #12 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,506
Default Re: Clock_Watchdog_Timeout

Sorry about that.

Checked 'em out; all the dump files are 0x9c and don't really indicate anything else.

May be a good idea to run a memory test with Memtest86+ from Memtest86+ - Advanced Memory Diagnostic Tool

Burn the ISO to a disc and boot off of it. Let it run for a minimum of 4 hours - longer the better; overnight is best.

IMO, I'd still say it's CPU related since that's not a very common BSOD, and tends to indicate something wrong with the CPU from what I've researched.
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2014, 10:12 PM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default Re: Clock_Watchdog_Timeout

Did OP ever get rid of the overclock on the CPU?
c0rr0sive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2014, 12:17 AM   #14 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,506
Default Re: Clock_Watchdog_Timeout

Quote:
Originally Posted by c0rr0sive View Post
Did OP ever get rid of the overclock on the CPU?
According to this post, yes:

Quote:
Originally Posted by earwicker7 View Post
That's what it's capable of, but I've put it back to stock now that I'm having errors.
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.