Choose boot drive - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-25-2006, 06:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 26
Default Choose boot drive

I've just installed a second hard drive. I've got windows XP x64 on one and windows vista on the other. I was wondering if there was any way that I could choose which disk to boot from on every start up. Right now I can choose the boot priority between devices, and also between hard drives. I was wondering if there was a way that I could just have a choice on the startup of my computer every time without having to go to setup and choose everything.
__________________

HockeyDevil07 is offline  
Old 09-25-2006, 10:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 31
Send a message via AIM to neodude112320 Send a message via Yahoo to neodude112320
Default

Try a bootloader
__________________

neodude112320 is offline  
Old 09-25-2006, 10:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 31
Send a message via AIM to neodude112320 Send a message via Yahoo to neodude112320
Default

This web site os good :

www.osloader.com
neodude112320 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.