Changing the Language? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-05-2005, 09:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 34
Default Changing the Language?

ok, how do i do this?

First of all, everythings in Korean so i need to change it to english. is there an easy way to do this?

thanks.
__________________

jordan123 is offline  
Old 10-05-2005, 09:36 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Settings>Control Panel>Regional and Language options

Has a picture of a globe if that is infact in korean.
First tab and the 'advanced' tab should be set to english
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 10-05-2005, 09:39 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 34
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nubius
Settings>Control Panel>Regional and Language options

Has a picture of a globe if that is infact in korean.
First tab and the 'advanced' tab should be set to english
yeah, but i cant read Korean, and all the languages are in Korean.
jordan123 is offline  
Old 10-05-2005, 10:04 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
majistic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,434
Default

Find someone who knows korean and have them look at it.
__________________
majistic is offline  
Old 10-05-2005, 10:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,289
Send a message via AIM to timmer
Default

wow lol google. or just reformat
__________________
Intel p4 HT 3.0GHz
1 16x Toshiba dvd burner
2 sticks of corsair ddr2 533mhz 512mb
GeForce Fx 6600GT
Asus P5LD2
HD AUDIO
480W thermaltake
timmer is offline  
Old 10-05-2005, 10:38 PM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

well then you're screwed unless you can figure out what 'english' is read as in korean
Nubius is offline  
Old 10-05-2005, 10:54 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2
Cool Language changing made simple

Go off the pictures, rather it is in Korean or not the pictures will show the same. When you computer is up of to the start menu. It is in the same place as it will always be and that is at the top, bottom or on the side of you screen on the monitor. Click on it and then you will see the picture for the settings of a gear, as you bring your mouse over it, it will then bring up to the right the control panel that looks like a folder with a picture of a hammer and a tool of some other type. Click on it and look for the picture of the globe. It will be bye it self. Double click on it and it will bring the setting for the regional options. On the first tab (that normally comes up on default) the first drop down box option is the setting for your language. Choose English (United States), then on the second box at the bottom it should have checked off (if not you need to do it) Western Europe and United states.
T~Love is offline  
Old 10-05-2005, 11:08 PM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 34
Default Re: Language changing made simple

Quote:
Originally posted by T~Love
Go off the pictures, rather it is in Korean or not the pictures will show the same. When you computer is up of to the start menu. It is in the same place as it will always be and that is at the top, bottom or on the side of you screen on the monitor. Click on it and then you will see the picture for the settings of a gear, as you bring your mouse over it, it will then bring up to the right the control panel that looks like a folder with a picture of a hammer and a tool of some other type. Click on it and look for the picture of the globe. It will be bye it self. Double click on it and it will bring the setting for the regional options. On the first tab (that normally comes up on default) the first drop down box option is the setting for your language. Choose English (United States), then on the second box at the bottom it should have checked off (if not you need to do it) Western Europe and United states.
yeah, i can get all that, but finding the english language i cant, because everything is in Korean.
jordan123 is offline  
Old 10-06-2005, 02:00 AM   #9 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

http://babelfish.altavista.com/

go there, select english to korean translation, type in 'english' and yeaaah, look at the whack *** symbols it produces and try to match those

not that translators are ever very good, but generally it can do a single word ok
Nubius is offline  
Old 10-06-2005, 02:11 AM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
majistic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,434
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nubius
http://babelfish.altavista.com/

go there, select english to korean translation, type in 'english' and yeaaah, look at the whack *** symbols it produces and try to match those

not that translators are ever very good, but generally it can do a single word ok
hahaha those are some pretty "whack *** symbols" aren't they!
__________________

__________________
majistic is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.