Certian Nvidia Error (running vista 32bit) - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-22-2007, 12:04 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Deadpixel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 844
Default Certian Nvidia Error (running vista 32bit)

WEll basically I keep getting this error, mostly when trying to pla games



And I still have not found a solution, with current drivers, and beta drivers. Its very annoying, and Im wondering if anyone knows a possible fix? I have tried ediitng the hkey files in the gaphics card folder, with setting the TdrLevel to 3. Any suggestions, are appreciated


Deadpixel
__________________

Deadpixel is offline  
Old 06-22-2007, 12:09 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default Re: Certian Nvidia Error (running vista 32bit)

what type of video card ya got?
__________________

__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 06-22-2007, 12:13 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Deadpixel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 844
Default Re: Certian Nvidia Error (running vista 32bit)

Quote:
Originally Posted by uzi9mm View Post
what type of video card ya got?
BFG Geforce 6200 OC PCI, I bought it like 4 months ago when I had my old system, and I wanted to try and get more use out of it before I upgrade to a 8800GTS 320mb
Deadpixel is offline  
Old 06-22-2007, 10:22 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Deadpixel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 844
Default Re: Certian Nvidia Error (running vista 32bit)

any help guys, this problem is really annoying.
Deadpixel is offline  
Old 06-23-2007, 10:52 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
philbar71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Suffolk, VA
Posts: 4,533
Send a message via AIM to philbar71
Default Re: Certian Nvidia Error (running vista 32bit)

sounds like u should just get a new GFX card
,but the bios on the vid card might be corrupted?
philbar71 is offline  
Old 06-24-2007, 01:44 AM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default Re: Certian Nvidia Error (running vista 32bit)

Well I did some digging on the world wide web and I found that this is a very common problem with 6xxx series geforce cards.

The most effective solution to at LEAST try is this:

1. Go to the Control Panel
2. Select Programs and Features
3. Uninstall 'NVidia Drivers'
4. Restart Windows
5. Run Windows Update and let Vista find the driver for you.


Doing that will remove the fancy Nvidia Control Panel but after reading thru tons and tons of forum posts and articles it seems to be a very effective solution to most users experiencing the same problem as you.. Give it a whirl.
__________________

__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
10 Reasons You Don't Need Vista Today Cyber.Logan New Systems | Building and Buying 47 08-15-2007 05:31 PM
Best vista nvidia drivers. Raknor Microsoft Windows and Software 0 06-18-2007 12:03 AM
Vista Home Premium 32bit or 64bit cub1971 Microsoft Windows and Software 10 04-20-2007 08:18 PM
Vista NVidia 101.70 Drivers. augest Microsoft Windows and Software 12 04-10-2007 11:41 AM
WinXP Pro 32bit or 64 bit? ZeeLex Microsoft Windows and Software 6 04-07-2007 03:12 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.