Cataylst Control Center Problem - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-12-2007, 08:11 PM   #11 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Cataylst Control Center Problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by luke992006 View Post
im guessing that ccc is for a tv tuner card (thats all i know that cataylst makes programs for) Why don't you leave it off and when you need it start it up again. I have no idea why it would effect COD4 but that should work.
CCC is the Catalyst Control Center by ATI for ATI video card.
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 12-12-2007, 08:37 PM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 86
Default Re: Cataylst Control Center Problem

I just got the card like a week ago. Its a radeon 3850.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600
GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS3L
ATI Radeon HD 3850
Crucial Ballistix 2GB DDR2 800 (2 x 1gb)
Corsair 620hx PSU
Windows XP SP3 Home
Captain Murphy is offline  
Old 12-12-2007, 08:41 PM   #13 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Cataylst Control Center Problem

There should be something called antialiasing under CCC, put let application decide.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 12-12-2007, 09:21 PM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 86
Default Re: Cataylst Control Center Problem

I've done that.
__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600
GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS3L
ATI Radeon HD 3850
Crucial Ballistix 2GB DDR2 800 (2 x 1gb)
Corsair 620hx PSU
Windows XP SP3 Home
Captain Murphy is offline  
Old 12-13-2007, 06:57 AM   #15 (permalink)
Techalicious
 
Redmo0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 1,566
Send a message via MSN to Redmo0n
Default Re: Cataylst Control Center Problem

When i told you to uninstall CCC and use the normal Display drivers did you do it?

Make sure you 100% completely uninstall the CCC and then install the normal display drivers
__________________
Back to stay?
Redmo0n is offline  
Old 12-14-2007, 05:50 PM   #16 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 86
Default Re: Cataylst Control Center Problem

I figured out that by having the mipmap level on the lowest setting it causes the text to do that, which is weird because i have the texture settings up in game but it seems like CCC is overriding the text but nothing else.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600
GIGABYTE GA-P35-DS3L
ATI Radeon HD 3850
Crucial Ballistix 2GB DDR2 800 (2 x 1gb)
Corsair 620hx PSU
Windows XP SP3 Home
Captain Murphy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Confused about getting Media Center... Flame Hawk New Systems | Building and Buying 3 08-25-2007 07:22 PM
Media Library (I Presume) Problem. Nadegas Microsoft Windows and Software 4 06-08-2007 08:27 AM
Windows Media Center Problem Mike9182 Microsoft Windows and Software 1 05-29-2007 03:35 PM
Vista User account control and software problem souschef Microsoft Windows and Software 2 05-01-2007 05:20 PM
Chronic Rebooting Problem AND_YOU_ARE Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 04-24-2007 06:04 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.