Can't go to BIOS - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-19-2015, 11:09 PM   #11 (permalink)
The strange one
 
iParanormalx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: US
Posts: 1,168
Default Re: Can't go to BIOS

What video output are you using? If the bios was reset it might not automatically use a dedicated gpu
__________________

__________________

iParanormalx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2015, 04:37 AM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
rulezero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,685
Default Re: Can't go to BIOS

Quote:
Originally Posted by iParanormal View Post
What video output are you using? If the bios was reset it might not automatically use a dedicated gpu
Good point. if you you have a built in video card, but are using a GPU, plug your monitor into the builtin port.
__________________

__________________
Don't like what I say, ban me!
rulezero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2015, 05:59 AM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 7
Default Re: Can't go to BIOS

Well, I was using the HDMI output from my Graphics card. Should I use one of the old cables directly to my motherboard instead?
Amethyst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2015, 06:16 AM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 7
Default Re: Can't go to BIOS

I just tried all possible cables and connections and nothing works. Everything says " No signal". It's like the damn thing doesn't exist anymore...
__________________

Amethyst is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
bios error 1283, wrong bios installed... i think. intellectualjoke Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 01-21-2012 12:23 AM
If I can't get a dsl signal but my neighbor can How can I bonce(?) off his area? Org Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 2 09-13-2009 04:15 PM
Flash bios/get rid of bios password. adinu Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 2 05-26-2005 09:30 PM
If I flash the BIOS, will it get rid of the BIOS Password Harper Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 24 04-14-2004 03:24 PM
Can't Rember BIOS Password?????? HighVibe Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 5 11-15-2003 10:23 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.