Can't Get Image off computer to monitor. Tricky one, already tried much. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-31-2007, 01:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 750
Send a message via AIM to NOGA
Default Can't Get Image off computer to monitor. Tricky one, already tried much.

Hey everyone, got a interesting problem.

I just finished getting my worstation computer I made (HERE)

Now that I finally got windows running on it. I set it up with my dual monitors and after the first reboot nothing is showing up on them. (Including BIOS, yes it does boot)

I think the resolution is to big for the LCD's because the signal is only sent to one (I think), any I don't get a picture on any LCD I have. Tried Three.

The strange part is I just picked it up from Geek Squad (Go to my other thread ^ for explanation) and it worked on there crappy little monitors there.

How would I reset my resolution on my video card? (If that's the problem)


Things I already tried.
  • Three different monitors with different resolution capabilities.
  • Checked all vitals (CPU fan, PC health, etc.)
  • Power, PSU, ports. = not shorting.
  • Monitor self check. All three monitors still work.
  • Still looking, Google, product site etc. and their trouble shooting information but it doesn't look promising.
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://imageshack.us\"><img src=\"http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/7308/sigset7kw.jpg\" border=\"0\" width=\"468\" alt=\"Image Hosted by ImageShack.us\" /></a>
NOGA is offline  
Old 07-31-2007, 01:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 750
Send a message via AIM to NOGA
Default Re: Can't Get Image off computer to monitor. Tricky one, already tried much.

Well, I figured it out. I had to uninstall a wireless card I just bough.

Questions now its how to fix it so I can install the card and still have it work.
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://imageshack.us\"><img src=\"http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/7308/sigset7kw.jpg\" border=\"0\" width=\"468\" alt=\"Image Hosted by ImageShack.us\" /></a>
NOGA is offline  
Old 07-31-2007, 01:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Louisiana, U.S.A.
Posts: 26
Default Re: Can't Get Image off computer to monitor. Tricky one, already tried much.

$opening = "::wavewave::";

echo = "Might just be the drivers. Find different drivers to install, in safe mode if have to. If that doesn't work, clear the BIOS, and cross your fingers. I'll check around and see if I can't find a better answer. Good Luck!";
theProgram is offline  
Old 07-31-2007, 02:27 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 750
Send a message via AIM to NOGA
Default Re: Can't Get Image off computer to monitor. Tricky one, already tried much.

I'm reinstalling the card right now.

Edit: Did the same thing. Heres the card .

http://www.linksys.com/servlet/Satel...=1296223093B04
__________________
<a href=\"http://imageshack.us\"><img src=\"http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/7308/sigset7kw.jpg\" border=\"0\" width=\"468\" alt=\"Image Hosted by ImageShack.us\" /></a>
NOGA is offline  
Old 07-31-2007, 05:13 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 750
Send a message via AIM to NOGA
Default Re: Can't Get Image off computer to monitor. Tricky one, already tried much.

Ok go it working nevermind.
__________________
<a href=\"http://imageshack.us\"><img src=\"http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/7308/sigset7kw.jpg\" border=\"0\" width=\"468\" alt=\"Image Hosted by ImageShack.us\" /></a>
NOGA is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
POST Troubleshooting Guide SYL\X/3K Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 03-07-2009 11:24 AM
how do i put a gif image to go on top of everything on my computer, including games jonathanwest Microsoft Windows and Software 10 07-30-2007 06:45 PM
Serious computer problem. HeeRoMaKi Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 71 07-28-2007 11:42 PM
HELP!!!! I disabled my graphics card by accident, need help!! Wildside Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 5 06-16-2007 07:29 PM
Cant seem to fix this dang computer morrty Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 06-11-2007 11:09 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.