cant find hdd - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-08-2006, 08:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 408
Default cant find hdd

i just put a 300GB hd in my computer, but when i boot it up it doesnt show in the my computer browser, yet it shows up in the device manager and bios.
__________________

__________________
antec nine hundred
abit IP35 pro
Q6600 @ 3.3ghz
Evga 8800GTX
4GB Corsair XMS 800
150gb WD 10k
300gb seagate 7.2k
22" Samsung 5ms lcd
21" Sceptre lcd
cloud is offline  
Old 06-08-2006, 08:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 408
Default

nevermind i fixed it, i'm a retard
__________________

__________________
antec nine hundred
abit IP35 pro
Q6600 @ 3.3ghz
Evga 8800GTX
4GB Corsair XMS 800
150gb WD 10k
300gb seagate 7.2k
22" Samsung 5ms lcd
21" Sceptre lcd
cloud is offline  
Old 06-09-2006, 10:10 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 5
Default

u'r pc config just rocks man. i just dream of having a pc like that.
pcblue is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.