Can't determine whats wrong with PC - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-23-2009, 09:58 AM   #11 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Default Re: Can't determine whats wrong with PC

Quote:
Originally Posted by LouisL View Post
Hah, I am using the dvi adapter, is that bad?
They can cause problems.
__________________

__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Old 05-23-2009, 01:26 PM   #12 (permalink)
AKA ComatoseClown
 
H4x3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,526
Send a message via AIM to H4x3r Send a message via MSN to H4x3r
Default Re: Can't determine whats wrong with PC

Quote:
Originally Posted by HAVOC View Post
3.) If you are using a silly DVI to VGA adapter... God help me...

what is one supposed to do when they don't own a monitor that supports DVI yet they have a higher end card? Yes, they can cause problems but you can't expect everyone own the best hardware available. Some people have to make due with what they have. I myself ran two DVI to VGA adaptors on my 7600gt with a dual monitor setup simply because i couldn't afford LCD with DVI.
__________________

__________________
H4x3r is offline  
Old 05-24-2009, 01:58 AM   #13 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 89
Default Re: Can't determine whats wrong with PC

Quote:
Originally Posted by LouisL View Post
When I hook it up to my tv, the screen on the tv is fine but the screen display on my computer monitor still becomes fuzzy with black/gray lines.

Is that good or bad?
Probably just your monitor then or the connection from your video card to your monitor.
__________________

Patiszerg is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Email porblems.. (wrong room) Antec-User Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 3 05-07-2009 12:57 PM
windows shows wrong durations of mp3s in explorer necrophyte Microsoft Windows and Software 6 07-29-2008 01:45 PM
Whats wrong? <[MaTT]> Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 12 12-23-2007 12:40 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.