Can a I a VGA waterblock to this? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-16-2006, 04:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 4
Default Can a I a VGA waterblock to this?

can i add it to this? http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16835106077

if so, do u think ill need more tubing? wut size is that tubing?


Thx
__________________

Basic is offline  
Old 11-16-2006, 05:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

Dont get that.


Go with a high end air cooling for about the same price, much better results.
__________________

__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 11-16-2006, 05:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
 
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068
Default

yea, better results with air cooling, tho it may be louder
__________________
Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline  
Old 11-16-2006, 07:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 4
Default

the thing is im trying to go with a silent pc
Basic is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.