BSOD with my computer - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-28-2005, 06:35 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4
Exclamation BSOD with my computer

Hello,
My computer keeps crashing while playing games like Americas Army, Call of Duty 2 but works alright with older ones like UT.
I have tried the latest drivers for my graphics card but then my computer gets BSOD every 30 minits at least. Ive tried allsorts. Can anyone help?

Thanks,
Kyl3
__________________

Kyl3 is offline  
Old 12-28-2005, 07:02 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

try the card in another computer and see if it produces the same or at least some sort of symptoms/no symptoms at all.
__________________

Nitestick is offline  
Old 12-28-2005, 10:44 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
RicoDirenzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,102
Default

WE need the graphic card specs and the specs of your system. I'm suspecting that the GPU in your system isn't up to snuff for the demands of newer games.
__________________
Noli Nothis Permittere Te Terere!!
EVGA 680i, Dual EVGA 8800GT'S (650/950), 4 gigs OCZ DDR2 1066, Intel Q9450 at 3.8 Ghz, Koolance Water Cooled, Dual Plextor16x DL DVD+/-RW. Dual WD 250gb 16mb Cache Sata 3.0. 3DMark06 score = 19,168.
RicoDirenzo is offline  
Old 12-28-2005, 01:06 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4
Default

Ok.
Gfx: ATI AIW 9800SE
memory: 1GB
processor: AMD athlon 2600 XP
thats the main parts
I will try gfx in my sisters computer.
But i dont know if hers will run the same games. Older games like UT work on mine.

I am planning on getting some new parts like a Asus A8N-SLI Deluxe, AMD (San Diego) Athlon 64bit 4000+ 939pin and Gecube X1800XL 256MB DDR3 1.0GHz 500MHz Dual DVI AVIVO PCI-E soon.
Kyl3 is offline  
Old 12-28-2005, 07:16 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4
Default

Ok i fixed the problem it was my memory
Kyl3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.