Brand New Dell Inspiron 530 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-08-2008, 12:39 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ohio
Posts: 6
Default Brand New Dell Inspiron 530

Just bought this computer yesterday from BestBuy. I connected everything and turned it on. I got to the point where you log in to advance but it kept saying something about it could not log on. I clicked restart and then it said it had to check the hard drive for problems. It says that a whole bunch of files are unreadable. I haven't even had the chance to check this computer out. What is going on here? Can someone please help me before I go crazy?
__________________

stevoak47 is offline  
Old 03-08-2008, 12:41 AM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ohio
Posts: 6
Default Re: Brand New Dell Inspiron 530

File record segment 504.. is unreadable
__________________

stevoak47 is offline  
Old 03-08-2008, 12:53 AM   #3 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Brand New Dell Inspiron 530

Return it and tell them to give you another one.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 03-08-2008, 01:01 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ohio
Posts: 6
Default Re: Brand New Dell Inspiron 530

Is there something wrong with the computer internally?
stevoak47 is offline  
Old 03-08-2008, 01:34 AM   #5 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Brand New Dell Inspiron 530

No, the hard drive is messed up.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 03-08-2008, 01:39 AM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ohio
Posts: 6
Default Re: Brand New Dell Inspiron 530

k. Thanks
__________________

stevoak47 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dell XPS 420 or Inspiron 530 samuelsteven New Systems | Building and Buying 1 02-17-2008 04:32 AM
Dell Inspiron E1705 Gaming laptop Really Cheap Norcent Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 6 11-30-2007 05:49 PM
Upgrade Dell Inspiron 600m Memory/HDD Laptop jto18 Laptops and Notebooks 1 09-11-2007 11:16 PM
Dell Inspiron 9300 upgrade Jlagreca Laptops and Notebooks 4 09-09-2007 06:45 PM
Dell Inspiron Motherboard/Memory Problem Jaco42 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 0 07-10-2007 02:12 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.