Bought a CPU and it won't work - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-29-2006, 10:40 AM   #11 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

i posted the ENTIRE compatibility list, which was accessable from the link you gave me.

http://tw2005.giga-byte.com/Motherbo...ist_GA-7ZM.htm

no it is not compatible
__________________

Nitestick is offline  
Old 09-29-2006, 12:18 PM   #12 (permalink)
I poop on the rug
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,218
Default

i'm stupid!! don't mind me... made a mistake
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 8700k | 16GB G.skill Trident Z | Z370 Gigabyte Auros Gaming Extreme |
Asus GTX1080 Strix | Corsair H100i V2 | Corsair 750D | Corsair RM850X
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 09-29-2006, 12:37 PM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 91
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by nitestick
i posted the ENTIRE compatibility list, which was accessable from the link you gave me.

http://tw2005.giga-byte.com/Motherbo...ist_GA-7ZM.htm

no it is not compatible
So i guess my motherboard is pretty much maxed out with the 1ghz processor i'm currently using.
__________________

__________________
mattd is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.