blue screen error........ - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-13-2007, 09:18 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: hong kong
Posts: 3
Send a message via MSN to kachung30
Default blue screen error........

this messenger appear when I was using computer.
my configuration:
AMD 3800X2
ASUS M2N-E
SYNCMAX 512mb DDR2667 X2
7600gs DDR3
GPV400[480w] power supply
Attached Images
File Type: jpg DS4560002.JPG (55.9 KB, 62 views)
__________________

kachung30 is offline  
Old 04-13-2007, 09:28 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
sPlAtOiD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 1,748
Default Re: blue screen error........

Check your ram. If you have more than 1 stick try just one at a time. You can download memtest and test the ram also.
__________________

sPlAtOiD is offline  
Old 04-13-2007, 01:38 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 146
Default Re: blue screen error........

Are you using any kind of VPN or remote desktop? NDISWAN.sys controls these things. Try turning off remote desktop by right clicking my computer, properties, remote tab, and uncheck remote desktop. Also update the drivers for your Network card and check device manager for IRQ conflicts.

I've seen several very similar BSOD's here at work caused by IRQ conflicts with the NIC cards..
__________________
http://www.geocities.com/signature_s...dphxnoedge.jpg
System: Athlon 64 X2 3800+
EVGA Geforce 8600 GTS 256mb PCIE
ECS (pile of crap) Mobo
1.5 GB Corsair PC3200
Soundblaster Audigy Pro
Windows XP Pro, Lemming Optimized.
ShackledPhoenix is offline  
Old 04-13-2007, 06:29 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Southern New Jersey
Posts: 331
Default Re: blue screen error........

ShackledPhoenix has the pulse on the probable cause: Your NIC card. If your Google NDISWAN.sys a number of people have had this issue. It probably is a driver unable to load properly.
GoodNews101 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
blue bios screen then computer shuts down Nick Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 15 06-20-2007 10:40 AM
System32 Boot error rmcconn Microsoft Windows and Software 1 04-12-2007 03:14 PM
Blue screen of death geekster Microsoft Windows and Software 9 04-12-2007 02:33 AM
Screen stays black.... Cajete Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 04-01-2007 08:20 PM
Blue Screen of death?? mitzi Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 04-01-2007 12:06 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.