Blank Screen When Running Games - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-24-2005, 11:43 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2
Default Blank Screen When Running Games

I hava a nvidia geforce 6200se with turbocache it is 256mb
i have installed battlefield vietnam and other games but after the splash the screen is blank and an error reads that i dont have a graphics card i have installed and updated alll driver and ms updates. what am i doing wrong?
__________________

scaleo_p is offline  
Old 12-24-2005, 12:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default

Reinstall the game. If you set the graphics too high it can crash the game and cause an error.
__________________

turtile is offline  
Old 12-27-2005, 03:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2
Default graphics

thanks ill give it a go!!!
scaleo_p is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.