Bios Problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-29-2007, 06:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3
Red face Bios Problem

Hi Guys,
I hope this is the right section for my thread.
I am having a problem in my bios.
Whenever i start my computer the Awardbios flash utility automatically starts.
You can see the messages i get in this pictures
ImageShack - Hosting :: pict0035pn7.jpg
ImageShack - Hosting :: pict0036dl3.jpg
ImageShack - Hosting :: pict0037qz6.jpg]
After the Bios flash utility opens it starts flashing the bios.
After it finishes its tells be to press F1.
I press F1 then the computer boots normally.
I tried updating my bios but it keeps going back to the old bios.
Can some one please help me with this problem??
Thanks

My Computer Specifications:
Motherboard-MSI 925XE Neo Platinum
120 GB Hard Disk
Nvidia 6600 Graphic Card 256 MB
1 GB Ram
Windows XP Professinal
Intel Pentium 4 CPU 3.40 GHz
__________________

a7hmado is offline  
Old 06-29-2007, 07:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,626
Default Re: Bios Problem

Are you sure you actually downloaded the newer version of the bios and not just the flash utility?
__________________

__________________
My current specs:
i7 920
Biostar TPower x58
3x2GB g.skill
XFI GTX260 Black Edition
640 WD Caviar Black
Vista Home Premium x64
U-Toast is offline  
Old 06-29-2007, 11:46 PM   #3 (permalink)
I know <html>, do you?
 
SYL\X/3K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 1,646
Send a message via AIM to SYL\X/3K Send a message via Yahoo to SYL\X/3K
Default Re: Bios Problem

just reset the BIOS by popping the battery out of the motherboard for couple minutes
__________________
P3 Setup- Intel 1.0ghz , 512Mb SDRAM , ATI 9200 128MB, 2x 40GB HD, Asus CUSL-LV

.....:::::POST Troubleshooting Steps.___.My Rig.___.Memory Test:::::.....
SYL\X/3K is offline  
Old 06-30-2007, 06:21 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3
Question Re: Bios Problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by U-Toast View Post
Are you sure you actually downloaded the newer version of the bios and not just the flash utility?
Yea i actually downloaded the newer version of my bios which is version 1.70 but it keeps going back to 1.60.See this Picture.
ImageShack - Hosting :: untitled4fj3.jpg
I asked a friend of mine who is a computer technincan he told me that my battery is dead and i need to change it....Is that right??
a7hmado is offline  
Old 06-30-2007, 08:30 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3
Default Re: Bios Problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by sylwek View Post
just reset the BIOS by popping the battery out of the motherboard for couple minutes
I tried it but it didnt work
a7hmado is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Media Library (I Presume) Problem. Nadegas Microsoft Windows and Software 4 06-08-2007 08:27 AM
Shutdown problem when overclocking Zatio89 Overclocking and Modding 6 05-20-2007 09:50 PM
Dhcp leasing problem Kloppstock Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 12 05-13-2007 07:13 PM
BIOS problem maybe? Raze664 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 16 05-06-2007 10:39 AM
Chronic Rebooting Problem AND_YOU_ARE Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 04-24-2007 06:04 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.