BFG 6600 GT OC performance probs - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-06-2006, 03:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 135
Default BFG 6600 GT OC performance probs

wanna explain this to me? (notice the graphic gaps and the fps)
speeds are at the stock speed for the gt oc
http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a1...012/123123.jpg
ALSO AF,AA,VSYNC and everything else is off and the bar is set to performance.
__________________

Maxx is offline  
Old 04-06-2006, 08:28 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 686
Default

Drivers might be doing that, but also check the temp of the card, and maybe downclock it so it isnt OCed.
__________________

__________________
slick_tech15 is offline  
Old 04-06-2006, 08:48 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 135
Default

4 diff versions of drivers, tried downclocking it no show, but i found out it was my cpu overclocked to much.
Maxx is offline  
Old 04-06-2006, 08:50 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

EDIT: wrong thread lol
Static_11 is offline  
Old 04-06-2006, 09:23 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 135
Default

hardware problems with my 6600gt oc is in the wrong section of hardware problems?
Maxx is offline  
Old 04-06-2006, 10:29 PM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Maxx
hardware problems with my 6600gt oc is in the wrong section of hardware problems?

No your fine,It look's like he replied to the wrong topic.
Shumway is offline  
Old 04-06-2006, 11:16 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 135
Default

ohhh ok
Maxx is offline  
Old 04-07-2006, 12:32 AM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 686
Default

Wait so now the game is ok because you downclocked your CPU?
__________________
slick_tech15 is offline  
Old 04-07-2006, 12:35 AM   #9 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 135
Default

the game has no mroe chopped out parts, still ****ty fps tho.
__________________

Maxx is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.