Beam your screen - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-01-2006, 04:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 15
Talking Beam your screen

Hi I just wanted to let peeps out there know about a nifty program I bought "Beam your screen"
You can download a trial from here http://www.beamyourscreen.com/GB/Welcome.aspx

I think you can pay monthly for it

I have found it great to use with my friends and relatives that have pc probs. Sometimes explaining how to use the windows remote assistant made me want to smash the phone up. But all you do with this is give them a web address and give them a session id that they enter when prompted and voila!! they can see you and you just switch presenter to their pc and take control.

It's really good
and has helped me
__________________

gdmwilson is offline  
Old 08-01-2006, 05:06 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 306
Default

is this SPAM cuz i think it is
__________________

__________________







Office 2007 for Sale
StylinGolfShoes is offline  
Old 08-01-2006, 05:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default

Microsoft Remote Assistance is free.
__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 08-01-2006, 10:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
Do work.
 
molsen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 1,177
Send a message via AIM to molsen
Default

there's also www.logmein.com

free and works very well
__________________
http://mattjolsen.tumblr.com
flickr

Intel E8400 @ 3.78ghz
8gb (4x2gb) G.SKILL DDR2 1600 @ 420mhz, 5-5-5-12
ASrock P43Twins1600 (hates RAM dividers)
WD Caviar 500gb + 250gb hdd, 32mb cache
eVGA 7900gs @ 585/1700mhz
OCZ GameXStream 600w PSU
Sound Blaster X-Fi Platinum
Cooler Master Centurion 5 case
molsen is offline  
Old 08-02-2006, 03:52 AM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 207
Default

Ya I just started using logmein.com and wow it is amazing. Good free remote access.
poorman is offline  
Old 08-02-2006, 05:37 AM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 15
Question beam your screen

Hi no this isn't spam I am making a genuine comment on a piece of software I have found really useful. I know remote assistance is free but I help peeps who have no idea what msn messenger is or sometimes even "The shift key!!"

Its just something I came across that as said before helped me.
Its up to the peeps that read the post if they want to find out5 more.

I was just passing it on!!!
gdmwilson is offline  
Old 08-03-2006, 09:56 AM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 15
Wink log me in

Just downloaded it but you have to add the computer you want to remotely help?? the other appears easier to use. I suppose its up to the individual
__________________

gdmwilson is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.