Asus ML228H 21.5" Question about Ports. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-04-2012, 11:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Default Asus ML228H 21.5" Question about Ports.

Hi I ran across this monitor for my new computer. and bought it,
Come to using it i notice a "For HDMI" and another symbol on it (looks kinda like an audio symbol) Sorta?
anyway my roomate, swore its an audio jack for headphones or what have you, but i cannot get it to work,
i am very new to the computer settings and modifying audio stuff, so im not sure if im missing the setting to
get this to work or what.
any help with this is much appreciated!
thank you much!
__________________

Shank3639 is offline  
Old 01-05-2012, 09:22 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Asus ML228H 21.5" Question about Ports.

Sounds like it has internal speakers. You plug that into your sound card on your desktop.
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 01-05-2012, 11:22 AM   #3 (permalink)
I don't overclock
 
Fat.Clown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: offline
Posts: 3,326
Default Re: Asus ML228H 21.5" Question about Ports.

for starters, are you using a HDMI port on your computer with a HDMI cable?
the included cable is a DVI to HDMI cable, which does not trasmit sound.
you must use HDMI port and a HDMI cable to get sound.
Fat.Clown is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"enter setup to recover bios settings" asus p5ql mobo camosilver311 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 5 02-10-2010 03:53 PM
Asus P5QL Pro mobo has no 1394 ports... can i add one? camosilver311 System Upgrades 2 01-31-2010 06:22 PM
USB Ports are "HOT" all the time alsimon96 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 9 11-08-2008 10:14 AM
22" Asus monitor question... Jtumble2 New Systems | Building and Buying 2 10-02-2008 12:00 AM
USB Ports screwed - prior to this computer had "disco-fever" kenneal Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 5 10-05-2005 04:05 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.