Asus a8n problems URGENT HELP WANTED - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-18-2006, 02:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 12
Default Asus a8n problems URGENT HELP WANTED

Hey i just got a new pc bout 2 weeks ago


asus a8n-sli deluxe
amd 3700+@2200 sd
Ati x800gto2
tagen 480watt psu
200gig sata hdd


I recently overclocked the cpu to running at 2400 rather then 2200, seemed to be running fine for a week or so. but yesturday my mouse seem to just go crazy keeps freezing and jumping. my freind had the same problem when he overclocked his but after he took of his overclock it all stopped. however mine still remains, it is a cheap optical ps2 mouse. and is seriously annoying me because it makes the pc unuseable. if anyones ever had this problems or knows what it is or how to sort it out it could be greatly apriciated. cheers people
__________________

Chrash is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 03:50 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
suicide007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: inside.
Posts: 279
Default

ive never had that problem. But i would try a different mouse, just to see if that was the problem. If the mouse came with drivers or something, try uninstalling those.
__________________

__________________
Intel Conroe e6750
SLI EVGA 8800gts KO's
4GB Patriot DDR2 800mhz
22" Widescreen Sceptre LCD monitor 5ms
OCZ 700W psu
320gb seagate w/ perpindicular tech.
Creative SB X-Fi Fatality
Thermaltake Armor: Extreme Edition
suicide007 is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 06:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Jorsoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oakdale, MN
Posts: 4,581
Default

I agree try a second mouse, also possibly one using a different connection (usb or ps/2) that your current mouse if that doesn't help.
__________________
Jorsoft is offline  
Old 06-18-2006, 07:19 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Alvin.C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,580
Default Re:

Hello,

Also, make sure the plastic focus plate covering the CMOS sensor and LED on the underside of the mouse is clean and free of dust and dirt.
__________________
Alvin.C
linkedin.com/in/alvinwkchan

|Gaming PC| |Dell Latitude E7250| |Macbook Air 13" (Mid 2013)|
|Windows 10 Pro (x64)| |Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.3 GHz| |MSI NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X| |Noctua NH-D15S CPU Cooler| |Gigabyte GA-Z170MX-GAMING 5 mATX Motherboard| |Samsung 840 Pro 256GB SSD| |Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4-SDRAM| |OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W Modular PSU| |NZXT Vulcan Micro ATX Case|
Alvin.C is offline  
Old 06-19-2006, 05:13 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 12
Default Cheers people

Thanks for alll the help. i tryed it with a different mouse and it works perfectly. i was happy that i did not damage the Mobo or anything, . i messed about with the mouse, cleaned it and made sure there were no loose connections. and no change, after countless times of messing around i found out it was the cable. kinda random but as i said thanks for all the help it was greatly apriciated. sorry for messing you people around
Chrash is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.