ASrock Extreme4 Z77 Error Code - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-08-2013, 02:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: SC
Posts: 235
Default ASrock Extreme4 Z77 Error Code

I have been noticing my computer becoming unstable recently. I came back from vacation and it won't boot. The parts are:

MOBO: ASRock Extreme4 Z77
CPU: I5-3570K
PSU: Corsair 650tx
RAM: Geil 2x4gb
GPU: EVGA GTX 650 Ti
SSD: Samsung 840 250gb
OS: Windows 8

I have tried booting with only ram, cpu, keyboard and mouse. I have tried with a GPU. I have tried no drives. I can't figure out what is going on the error code is A2. Which says IDE drive in the manual. I have disconnected all drives and gone as bare bones as possible and still can't see the bios.

Any suggestions?
__________________

bpm55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2013, 02:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3,077
Default Re: ASrock Extreme4 Z77 Error Code

do any fans power on?
The first thing I think I would check would be your power supply

Edit: I Googled the issue with the ASRock A2 error and I see multiple posts that are recommending to RMA this board
__________________

Joe C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2013, 02:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: SC
Posts: 235
Default Re: ASrock Extreme4 Z77 Error Code

the fans power on, what do you mean check the power supply?


EDIT: that is what I have been seeing around the web too! I was just hoping it was easier! Does anyone know the link for RMA's for ASrock
bpm55 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2013, 09:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3,077
Default Re: ASrock Extreme4 Z77 Error Code

You have to follow the RMA process to the letter to avoid any complications during the process
ASRock > Support > Repair / RMA

Best way to check a power supply is with an amp meter, but you can also get power supply testers for around $15.
Amazon.com: Coolmax LCD Power Supply Tester PS-228: Electronics
Joe C is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dr. debug, error code, no boot, no video

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.