ahhh - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-25-2006, 12:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 18
Default ahhh

i just got a new motheboard and it was different from my old one and dew to me being a little tired accedentily put the ide connecter in the wrong way and pushed 1 pin in, in my hd and dvd burner anyway to fix this?
__________________

kvbutler is offline  
Old 12-30-2006, 09:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 105
Default

Not really, Dont know how you managed to push the ide pin in, It should have been getting a little hard

There is supposedly one way, but I haven't tried it and WOULDN'T recommend it, You can get an old hard drive and replace the pins, but like i said i have only heard of it and havent tried it
__________________

__________________
Intel Pentium 4 2.00Ghz FSB 400Mhz
MSI MS-6533 Motherboard
1 - Seagate 20Gb 1 - 40 gig Maxtor AND 1 Western Digital - 80 gig (Variety there eh)
Geforce 5200 128mb AGP
Liteon Dvd Burner
340watt PSU
schultzy is offline  
Old 12-31-2006, 12:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 18
Default

yeah i just ordered a new drive... i was really tired when setting it up and as usaual doing a **** poor job oh well at least it was only 80 gig
kvbutler is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.