acer aspire 1300 screen issue - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-05-2009, 09:04 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 86
Default acer aspire 1300 screen issue

i am working on a acer aspire 3100 for my girlfreind. here is the issue. the screen goes black when the screen is in a certain position. i know that is typical of some laptops after being used a-lot. it also has a strange pinkish/redish tint to the whole screen. no matter what settings are changed on the computer it stays like that. she hooks it up to a regular monitor and has no issues at all. no strange tint no screen blacking out.
__________________

trailrider894 is offline  
Old 02-05-2009, 10:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: acer aspire 1300 screen issue

Sounds like the cord for the screen is loose and loses connection when it is adjusted. Maybe have to check the connection.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 02-06-2009, 12:48 AM   #3 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,304
Default Re: acer aspire 1300 screen issue

Agreed. I would try removing the LCD screen and reseating the connections. Here's a page with how to do that:
Bliss Computers bc_removalSWF
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 02-06-2009, 01:13 AM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
hikaricloud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 6,220
Default Re: acer aspire 1300 screen issue

I third that. I doubt anything went bad, it just sounds like a loose connection, but cross your fingers.
__________________
R.I.P. Ronald C. "Bucky" Buck
3/13/1949 - 11/30/2010
Poizen22 - in all honesty id prefetr my pics get passed around then send perform some homo erotic sexual deed.
thirdshiftdj - what on earth are you trying to say???
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM or IM.
If I helped you out, or what I just said rocked you like a hurricane, hit the little thingie over there.
<-------------------------------
hikaricloud is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Acer Aspire 5100 Thresh Laptops and Notebooks 3 01-21-2008 03:52 AM
Vista Issue - Nero caused Blue Screen... Vista won't load now. Mantis-X Microsoft Windows and Software 4 11-03-2007 05:11 PM
Screen Issue. patonb Laptops and Notebooks 3 09-28-2007 01:58 PM
Blue Screen before login Chrono Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 07-28-2007 03:36 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.