abit an52 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-01-2007, 12:21 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 7
Exclamation abit an52

hi everyone
im new to the forum, and i need help with my first build
i have a abit AN52 mobo with a AMD athlon X2 4800+ along with a stick of 1gb ram ,all the cables and sockets are in the correct places,
but when i switch the system on it powers up with no error beeps but i get no video on my moniter... i have a ATI radeon All-in-wonder 2006...

this is my 2nd mobo i went through... the first mobo i had was an asus m2a-vm , that didnt boot to windows so i exchanged it for the current abit mobo


please help and respond quickly !
__________________

jeremyspace is offline  
Old 11-02-2007, 08:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default Re: abit an52

Did you install the mounting screws for the motherboard? This is a common issue and could cause the systemboard to short.

Try to boot the computer with no RAM and Video card. Do you receive error beeps?
__________________

__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 11-02-2007, 08:27 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 7
Default Re: abit an52

Quote:
Originally Posted by SHAWN View Post
Did you install the mounting screws for the motherboard? This is a common issue and could cause the systemboard to short.

Try to boot the computer with no RAM and Video card. Do you receive error beeps?
yeah i installed the mounting screws
and ill try that
jeremyspace is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Props to Abit Costumer Service aspire New Systems | Building and Buying 18 10-03-2007 07:38 AM
How do you OverClock on an Abit Fatal1ty FP-IN9? kevin2041 Overclocking and Modding 2 09-09-2007 07:59 PM
Abit phucng_10 New Systems | Building and Buying 9 09-06-2007 12:26 AM
abit AN52 blue screens bmxfreakrider Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 06-16-2007 03:20 PM
Abit AN8 post code error: 50 - initialize usb. IGeMex Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 06-05-2007 06:01 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.