8800GTS Video In/Out? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-15-2007, 01:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Phantom118's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 724
Exclamation 8800GTS Video In/Out?

I have an Evga 8800GTS 640mb. I would like to beable to use my television as a monitor. The card is detecting my television however whenever I enable it in the nvidia control panel no display is shown on the television. I have the television connected with an S-video to Composite adapter. The video inputs on the television work just fine and there is no problems with the adapter, it works on my older X1600 pro no problem. Any ideas?
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3282468
Phantom118 is offline  
Old 03-15-2007, 01:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
 
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068
Default Re: 8800GTS Video In/Out?

have you gone into display properties (right click desktp, properties, settings) and checked that its enabled and has the extend my windows desktop onto this monitor set?
__________________

__________________
Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline  
Old 03-15-2007, 01:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Phantom118's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 724
Default Re: 8800GTS Video In/Out?

ya i did.. nothing happened... its weird...in catylist control center i could just click and choose the tv as my second display and it would work just fine.. I try to do the same thing in nividia control center and the screen stays black.. not even a flicker.. i ran the tv set up guide and still nothing happend... im going to keep fooling around with it.. Is there anyway i can check the video socket to see if its working?

I have a feeling its the adapter itself.. Because it originally came with the ati card.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3282468
Phantom118 is offline  
Old 03-15-2007, 03:01 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Phantom118's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 724
Default Re: 8800GTS Video In/Out?

I know with my old ati card, Where the arrow is pointing there would be something called "secondary display adapter" I dout this is whats causing the problem because im running dual LCD's now. I cannot enable the TV however.

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/3282468
Phantom118 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.