8800gts - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-02-2006, 11:40 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 15
Send a message via AIM to Progz
Default 8800gts

I should be able to play any source game all high settings including AA @ 16x and AM @ 4x right?

If so...I cant. Anyone know the problem?
__________________

Progz is offline  
Old 12-02-2006, 11:45 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 438
Default

what is the rest of your hardware....
__________________

__________________
Q6600@ 3.0ghz
eVGA 680i A1
4x1gb Mushkin DDR2 800
2x8800gt xFx
Coolermaster Stacker 830
an51r is offline  
Old 12-02-2006, 12:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 15
Send a message via AIM to Progz
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by an51r
what is the rest of your hardware....
video:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814130071

proc: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819115003

motherboard: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813188009

memory: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820145038

PSU: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817341002

hdd: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16822144701

edit: my rates like in dark messiah are like 30fps with all the high settings on... well they do go at 100fps sometimes but that was just one level...while im playing online its like 60fps...up and down...the FPS is everywhere thats how i know...i mean i can run "high settings" but when i kick up the AA and AM **** is going down.
Progz is offline  
Old 12-02-2006, 06:40 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 15
Send a message via AIM to Progz
Default

anyone know the problem?
Progz is offline  
Old 12-02-2006, 06:58 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
korky122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 363
Send a message via AIM to korky122
Default

you should be able to play the all games on max for the next year or 2. umm you have the right drivers installed. umm i dont know.

sry bro
__________________
Core 2 Quad @ 2.5ghz (slacr)
3 gigs corsair xms2 ram
8800 gt 512 mb superclocked
Windows Vista
korky122 is offline  
Old 12-02-2006, 07:04 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,147
Default

Do all the games support your video card? Do you have all the updates for the games? Do you have the latest drivers for your card?
__________________
Snake-Eyes is offline  
Old 12-02-2006, 07:09 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 15
Send a message via AIM to Progz
Default

Ok... im playing dark messiah and half-life 2 demo.

FirmWare Version: 97.02

The only games I played that I cant max out is like source games..

FEAR, COD 3 I own in them games hands down...max settings and all.
__________________

Progz is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.