3rd computer trouble - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-09-2006, 08:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default 3rd computer trouble

Its in my sig and the problem is that when i play games it flies and everything is smoother than the other 2 computers but there are random freezes and i was wondering if i need more fans?

I have 1 80mm fan and the cpu fan.

The hard drive gets a little hot so i think i am going to rig up a fan for that.

The 80mm fan has a fan controller so i put that on high when i play games and its really really loud.

I was wondering if the mobo is getting to hot?

The reviews say that the northbridge gets hot which it was hot to touch.

What would you recommend i do?
__________________

Norcent is offline  
Old 11-09-2006, 08:50 PM   #2 (permalink)
j12
Monster Techie
 
j12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,133
Default

ur computer might be gettin a little hot. what is the temp of you proc and do u oc?
__________________

__________________

Laptop:
MacBook 2.2GHz Santa Rosa | 120GB HDD | 4GB ram
Desktop:
Intel C2D E6300 @ 3.2GHz | 4GB ram | 880GB total HDD space | Gigabyte P965-DS3 | eVGA 8800GTS 640mb | Corsair HX 520 | Audigy 2 ZS platnium | Antec 900
j12 is offline  
Old 11-09-2006, 08:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default

no i don't overclock and i will write the temp tomorrow cause i am going to bed soon.
Norcent is offline  
Old 11-10-2006, 04:14 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default

so whats a good program that tells you the temps?
My computer doesn't have that in the bios.
Norcent is offline  
Old 11-10-2006, 05:47 PM   #5 (permalink)
Memberbot
 
Elbatrop1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4,057
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Norcent
so whats a good program that tells you the temps?
My computer doesn't have that in the bios.
\

I'm sure it does say somewhere in BIOS, you just can't find it

Anywho, Asus has a system monitor that works pretty well. I believe it is called ASUSProbe.

Other than that, Everest or PC Wizard works pretty well.
__________________

Intel E6750...........PSN: ELBATROP
XFX nForce 650i Ultra
Patriot PC2-6400 8GB (4x2GB)
eVGA 9800GT
36GB WD Raptor
120GB SG
1TB SG
Logitech X-530
Samsung SyncMaster 931c
Samsung SyncMaster 750s
Windows 7 Home Premium 64
Elbatrop1 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.