3dmark06 score... WHAT IS WRONG?! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-17-2009, 07:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
overlord20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: spokomptan
Posts: 2,308
Default 3dmark06 score... WHAT IS WRONG?!

What is wrong with my computer? Apparently it isn't fast enough to play anything and my frame rates suck... Why is this?

First is with GPU fan on auto.

ORB - World of Performance

Second is with GPU fan on manual 70%

ORB - World of Performance

Please someone help me get this up?! It is ridiculous. Its only a month old and it isn't working right!

Thanks in advanced.

OVERLORD20
__________________

overlord20 is offline  
Old 08-17-2009, 07:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: 3dmark06 score... WHAT IS WRONG?!

I'm blaming the GPU... you can't RMA it?
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 08-17-2009, 07:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
overlord20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: spokomptan
Posts: 2,308
Default Re: 3dmark06 score... WHAT IS WRONG?!

I don't want to RMA it because then I will be without a computer for a how ever long and i can't do that.
overlord20 is offline  
Old 08-17-2009, 07:58 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: 3dmark06 score... WHAT IS WRONG?!

When I click your links it's not showing me anything. Can you post a screenshot of GPU-Z running and a screenshot of your score and the details (go to your orb results page). Also, what are your temps, idle and load?

techPowerUp! :: Download TechPowerUp GPU-Z v0.3.4
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 08-17-2009, 08:05 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
overlord20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: spokomptan
Posts: 2,308
Default Re: 3dmark06 score... WHAT IS WRONG?!



My gpu or cpu temps?
overlord20 is offline  
Old 08-17-2009, 08:51 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Syria
Posts: 147
Send a message via Yahoo to alaa_ecv_tc
Default Re: 3dmark06 score... WHAT IS WRONG?!

cooling system ??
maybe a heat problem ... i got the same problem with :
intel p4 3400 / 4m / 800mhz + 4g ddr2 / 800mhz + 1g nvidia 9400 gt
there were no much heat inside the case but when I used the liquid cooling i got very much more performance ..
alaa_ecv_tc is offline  
Old 08-17-2009, 08:57 PM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: 3dmark06 score... WHAT IS WRONG?!

Let's see both, gpu and cpu.

GPU-Z will shown your temps on your gpu, the PCB and the power circuits if your card has the sensors.

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 08-17-2009, 08:58 PM   #8 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: 3dmark06 score... WHAT IS WRONG?!

Try a driver wipe and reinstall?
__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline  
Old 08-17-2009, 09:11 PM   #9 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
overlord20's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: spokomptan
Posts: 2,308
Default Re: 3dmark06 score... WHAT IS WRONG?!



Reinstalled Drivers and got up to 2858. Still crap but it went up 20.
overlord20 is offline  
Old 08-17-2009, 09:51 PM   #10 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: 3dmark06 score... WHAT IS WRONG?!

Your card is running hot. It's more than likely cutting the speed under load in an attempt to stay within limits. Are you using EVGA Precision? Set it up to show your temps while running Vantage and report back with the temps your seeing.

__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lower 3DMark06 score with GTX260 vs. 8800GTS Iron Feet New Systems | Building and Buying 10 08-01-2009 06:18 PM
Something wrong - VERY VERY low 3dmark06 score. dartgande New Systems | Building and Buying 37 03-22-2009 06:09 PM
4870 3dmark06 score??? dario03 New Systems | Building and Buying 12 12-27-2008 01:03 PM
concerned over gtx 260 3dmark06 score stainer711 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 12-20-2008 09:12 AM
3dmark06 score too low? mattchew13 Overclocking and Modding 5 12-30-2007 08:52 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.