0x0000000a.....0x0000007c (or c7 i forget) - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-07-2010, 08:11 AM   #31 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
S0ULphIRE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,659
Send a message via MSN to S0ULphIRE
Default Re: 0x0000000a.....0x0000007c (or c7 i forget)

Gah sorry, got caught up in watching the last of The Walking Dead I'll have a look first thing when I get in to work tomorrow, if Mak hasn't seen this before then.
__________________

__________________
"As a result of all this hardship, dirt, thirst, and wombats, you would expect Australians to be a sour lot. Instead, they are genial, jolly, cheerful, and always willing to share a kind word with a stranger, unless they are an American." -- Douglas Adams
S0ULphIRE is online now  
Old 12-07-2010, 08:13 PM   #32 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
S0ULphIRE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,659
Send a message via MSN to S0ULphIRE
Default Re: 0x0000000a.....0x0000007c (or c7 i forget)

Ok, had a look through. Looks like ntoskrnl.exe is faulting most of the time, with a scattering of other faults.
I'd try updating your chipset drivers, you can find them here:
MSI Europe ? Computer, Laptop, Notebook, Desktop, Mainboard, Graphics and more

They're called the 'System Drivers' on that site. Also update your Sound drivers while you're there (Realtek High Definition Audio Drivers)
__________________

__________________
"As a result of all this hardship, dirt, thirst, and wombats, you would expect Australians to be a sour lot. Instead, they are genial, jolly, cheerful, and always willing to share a kind word with a stranger, unless they are an American." -- Douglas Adams
S0ULphIRE is online now  
Old 12-07-2010, 09:02 PM   #33 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default Re: 0x0000000a.....0x0000007c (or c7 i forget)

If updating drivers doesn't work, then RMA the motherboard, it's rare for that many motherboard based sensors to not be reporting, and all the others such as GPU/HDD reporting properly.
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 12-08-2010, 07:10 PM   #34 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 19
Exclamation Re: 0x0000000a.....0x0000007c (or c7 i forget)

Ok drivers installed as instructed......... 120810-23852-01.zip ...........You tell me? WHY!!!!!!


*Edit: Additional info* http://www.mediafire.com/?lde1t88hecwmota <----- I only crash from fallout now so think of that as you help a poor poor man who only wants to roam and pillage. Is that so much to ask?
greatscotch is offline  
Old 12-09-2010, 10:29 PM   #35 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
S0ULphIRE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,659
Send a message via MSN to S0ULphIRE
Default Re: 0x0000000a.....0x0000007c (or c7 i forget)

Made sure you're on the latest nvidia drivers?
NVIDIA DRIVERS 260.99 WHQL
they specifically address compatibility issues with Fallout New Vegas
__________________
"As a result of all this hardship, dirt, thirst, and wombats, you would expect Australians to be a sour lot. Instead, they are genial, jolly, cheerful, and always willing to share a kind word with a stranger, unless they are an American." -- Douglas Adams
S0ULphIRE is online now  
Old 12-10-2010, 09:41 PM   #36 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 19
Default Re: 0x0000000a.....0x0000007c (or c7 i forget)

yea drivers are up to date.....Why what would make a comp crash progressively more because it seem like it's getting wrose and I've done very little. I guess its a dead board basically. I have to go through MSI since NewEgg is a no go with so much time passed. Eff Me.
greatscotch is offline  
Old 12-10-2010, 10:22 PM   #37 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: 0x0000000a.....0x0000007c (or c7 i forget)

RMA isn't a death sentence, it happens. Sit down and have a Coke.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 12-11-2010, 01:30 AM   #38 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Desolation's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 191
Send a message via MSN to Desolation
Default Re: 0x0000000a.....0x0000007c (or c7 i forget)

id say its a bad motherboard went threw the same probs with my board and it just got worse till i replaced it. everything works fine now only part that suxs is i waited to long and it damaged alot of my other parts. so far had to replace mem and video card. cpu seems to be ok. had problems with random voltage drops causing BSOD.
__________________
Amd Phenom 2 955 3.9 ghz
Corsair Dominator 1700 mhz
ASUS CROSSHAIR VI formula
amd SAPPHIRE 6870
HAF 932 Full Tower
Corsair TX950W PSU
Windows 7 X64
[SIGPIC]http://www.techist.com/pc/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=70112&dateline=128146 3255[/SIGPIC]
Desolation is offline  
Old 12-11-2010, 10:30 AM   #39 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Slaymate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 7,946
Default Re: 0x0000000a.....0x0000007c (or c7 i forget)

Have you ran the WD Data Lifeguard diagnostic tools yet? You might have a few bad sectors on your drive.
WD Support / Downloads / SATA & SAS / WD Caviar Blue / SE / SE16 (SATA II)

Have you tried disabling Cool & Quiet in your bios? I've seen it cause a variety of problems.
__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Slaymate is offline  
Old 12-11-2010, 09:17 PM   #40 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 19
Default Re: 0x0000000a.....0x0000007c (or c7 i forget)

I dont use the cool and quiet, that is to say I never activated it and the board should be on default settings. no bad sectors, I've run chk dsk a few times over the bue screens and haven't found any issues since I got the new mem I have now. BTW I will not have a coke I will have a bowl, Caffine is no good for you. XD
__________________

greatscotch is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL Stop Error 0x0000000A lclarke Microsoft Windows and Software 6 10-08-2010 02:38 PM
i forget the f key you use eggworm Microsoft Windows and Software 3 09-20-2006 11:36 PM
Forget PCI-X, PCI-X II!! desiboi Off Topic Discussion 15 10-22-2005 12:20 PM
0x0000000A error and a bunch more. Help appreciated tomekk Microsoft Windows and Software 3 07-03-2005 07:50 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.